PH extends travel ban to over 30 countries

PH extends travel ban to over 30 countries

The Philippine government extended its travel restrictions on 33 countries for another 15 days, as announced by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque, Jr.

The country added the United States, Britain, and South Africa in its list of countries covered by the travel ban.

Bureau of Immigration (BI) commissioner Jaime Morente said that they’re implementing strict social distancing measures in the immigration areas “to ensure that contact is minimized during travel.”

The IATF also directed the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) to issue advisories to local government units (LGUs) to prepare and ensure proper maintenance of their quarantine facilities.

Read more here.